Health Department

Mission: Protecting and improving the health of Jasper County

Vision: Healthy residents and communities in Jasper County 

The Health Department is governed by the Board of Health. The Board of Health consists of 5 volunteer members with one being a medical provider. The meetings are usually held at 11 AM on the second Thursday of every other month and are published on the website. 

Guidebook - Local Board of Health Iowa

Current members:  

Mike Balmer 
Dr. Andrew Cope, Medical Director  
Donna Akins 
Julie Smith 

Jody Eaton 

Board of Health, Administrator- Becky Pryor