Law Enforcement or Crime Prevention

Baxter Police Department

109 S. Main St.
Baxter, IA 50028

Colfax Police Department

Non emergency number: 641-792-5912

515-674-9668 (Office)

Jasper County Sheriff's Office

2300 Law Center Dr.
Newton, IA 50208

Monroe Police Department

107 N. Monroe St.
Monroe, IA 50170

Newton Police Department

101 W. 4th St. S.
Newton, IA 50208

Prairie City Police Department

203 E. Jefferson St.
Prairie City, IA 50228

Disclaimer: This information was provided by agencies in the community. It may not be all-encompassing and some information changes often. For Jasper County offices and contact information, browse our county directory.

Updates: If you have an addition or edit to our Resource Guide, please contact us at

Stay Connected

Sign up to receive notifications when board meetings and agendas are posted, job openings are announced, and more.

Customize Your Notifications