JASPER COUNTY CANVASS BOARD

Canvass of the June 7, 2022, Primary Election

Attendance: Supervisors Talsma, Carpenter & Cupples

Auditor Parrott and Deputy Auditor Mulgrew

There was no change in either the outcome or the vote totals from the results reported on election night.

Republican Ballots Cast 2788 Democratic Ballots Cast 1936

The Certified Highest Vote Getters in Jasper County on the Republican side are:

United State Senate: Chuck Grassley

US Congressional District 1: Mariannette Miller-Meeks

Governor: Kim Reynolds
Secretary of State: Paul Pate
Auditor of State: Todd Halbur
Treasurer of State: Roby Smith
Secretary of Agriculture: Mike Naig
Attorney General: Brenna Bird

State Senator District 19: Ken Rozenboom

State representative District 37: Barb Kniff McCulla

State representative District 38: Jon Dunwell

County Supervisors: Brandon Talsma & Denny Carpenter (NOMINATED)
County Treasurer: No candidate on the ballot (NO ONE NOMINATED)
County Recorder: No candidate on the ballot (NO ONE NOMINATED)
County Attorney: No candidate on the ballot (NO ONE NOMINATED)

The Certified Highest Vote Getters in Jasper County on the Democratic side are:

United State Senate: Michael Franken

US Congressional District 1: Christina Bohannan

Governor: Deidre DeJear Secretary of State: Joel Miller Auditor of State: Rob Sand

Treasurer of State: Michael Fitzgerald Secretary of Agriculture: John Norwood

Attorney General: Tom Miller

State Senator District 19: Tyler Stewart

State representative District 37: Mike Overman

Date: June 13, 2022	
Supervisors	
Brandon Talsma	
Denny Carpenter	
Doug Cupples	
	Auditor Dennis K. Parrott

Deputy Auditor Tina Mulgrew

State representative District 38: Eric Zehr

County Treasurer: Doug Bishop (NOMINATED)
County Recorder: Denise Allan (NOMINATED)
County Attorney: Scott Nicholson (NOMINATED)

County Supervisors: Bev Price & Pam Olson (NOMINATED)