Tuesday, February 4, 2020 the Jasper County Board of Supervisors met in regular session at 9:30 a.m. Supervisors Talsma, Cupples and Carpenter present and accounted for; Chairman Talsma presiding.

Motion by Carpenter and seconded by Cupples to adopt Resolution 20-11 Establishing Speed Limits on F62 on the East Side of Sully at 25 mph.

YEA: CUPPLES, CARPENTER, TALSMA

A complete copy of the resolution is on file in the Office of the Jasper County Auditor.

Motion by Cupples and seconded by Carpenter to adopt Resolution 20-12 creating the full-time position of Finance and Office Manager in the County Engineer's Office with the following line being deleted: Starting salary will be between \$48,931 and \$57,574 depending on knowledge and experience.

YEA: CARPENTER, CUPPLES, TALSMA

A complete copy of the resolution is on file in the Office of the Jasper County Auditor.

Motion by Carpenter and seconded by Cupples to adopt Resolution 20-13 a hiring resolution certifying the following appointment to the Auditor for payroll purposes.

<u>DEPARTMENT</u>	POSITION	EMPLOYEE	PAY RATE	RANGE/STEP	EFFECTIVE DATE
Elderly Nutrition	Substitute Delivery Driver	Alisa "Ally" Marshall	\$9.22	Hire-in Range 9 Non-bargaining Non-progressive Pay Scale	02/05/2020

YEA: CUPPLES, CARPENTER, TALSMA

A complete copy of the resolution is on file in the Office of the Jasper County Auditor.

Motion by Carpenter and seconded by Cupples to approve Board of Supervisors minutes for 01/28/20.

YEA: CUPPLES, CARPENTER, TALSMA

Motion by Cupples and seconded by Carpenter to approve claims for the period ending 02/03/20 and 02/04/2020.

YEA: CARPENTER, CUPPLES, TALSMA

Motion by Cupples and seconded by Carpenter to appoint the following people to the Animal Control & Welfare Board: Sarah Siperstein - Term expires 6/30/2021, Dean Lane - Term expires 6/30/2022, Karl Peters - Term expires 6/30/2023, Dave Larson - Term expires 6/30/2023 and Karl MacVey - Term expires 6/30/2021.

YEA: CARPENTER, CUPPLES, TALSMA

Motion by Carpenter and seconded by Cupples to appoint the following people to the Compensation Commission: Debbie Cross, Bruce McGuire, Koni Bunse, Julie Rose, Jo Jenkins, Kathy Macy, Lori Yoder, Dale Maki, Vernon Terlouw, Diane Gannon, Stan Allspach, Gary Clemon, Dan Skokan, Ward VanDyke, Max Worthington, Steve Hopkins, Jim Johnson, Ron Van Manen, Jack Myers, Thad Nearmyer, Paul Hjortshoj, Ralph McGregor, Jo Ann Johnson, Scot Farver, Gary Grimes, Francis Snook, Bill Ward terms to expire 12/31/2020.

YEA: CUPPLES, CARPENTER, TALSMA						
Motion by Cupples and seconded by Carpenter to adjourn the Tuesday, February 4, 2020 meeting of						
the Jasper County Board of Supervisors.						
YEA: CARPENTER, CUPPLES, TALSMA						
Dennis K. Parrott, Auditor	Brandon Talsma, Chairman					