Tuesday, January 26, 2016 the Jasper County Board of Supervisors met in regular session at 9:30 a.m. with Supervisors Carpenter, Brock & Stevenson present and accounted for; Chairman Stevenson presiding.

Human Resources Director, Dennis Simon, presented to the Board tentative agreements with AFSCME and PPME for new union contracts to begin July 1, 2016 and run through June 30, 2019.

Motion by Carpenter, seconded by Brock to approve tentative agreements between Jasper County and the following bargaining units:

Jasper County Sheriff's Office/AFSCME Council 61, Local 2840
Jasper County Courthouse/AFSCME Council 61, Local 2840
Jasper County Home Care/AFSCME Council 61, Local 2840
Jasper County Secondary Roads/PPME Local 2003

The contracts begin July 1, 2016 and run through June, 30 2019.

YEA: BROCK, CARPENTER, STEVENSON

Motion by Brock, seconded by Carpenter to set the following public hearing dates for the recodification of the Jasper County Code of Ordinances:

February 9, 2016, February 16, 2016 and February 23, 2016 at 9:30 a.m. in the Board of Supervisors Room of the Jasper County Courthouse.

YEA: CARPENTER, BROCK, STEVENSON

Motion by Carpenter, seconded by Brock to adopt Resolution 16-05 to amend the 2016 Construction 5 Year Program to include a project to do HMA Resurfacing on Hwy F27 from HWY 224 east 3 miles, F62 from County Road T22 east 2 ½ miles, and S 44th Ave. E & W from HWY 14 east 2 miles.

YEA: BROCK, CARPENTER, STEVENSON

A complete copy of the resolution is on file in the office of the Jasper County Auditor.

Motion by Carpenter, seconded by Brock to approve Board of Supervisors minutes for 01/19/16.

YEA: BROCK, CARPENTER, STEVENSON

There was no new information concerning the Jasper County Care Facility Demolition.

Motion by Brock, seconded by Carpenter to approve the following appointments:

Aging Resources of Central Iowa Director – Denny Carpenter Alternate – Denny Stevenson Senior Representative – Max Worthington

Assessors Conference Board
Denny Carpenter
Denny Stevenson
Joe Brock

Cemetery Commission
Duane Brand

Central Iowa Juvenile Detention Center

Commission Member - Denny Stevenson

Alternate - Joe Brock

Central Iowa Regional Transportation Planning Alliance

Representative - Denny Carpenter

Alternate – Russell Stutt Technical Committee

Representative - Russell Stutt

Alternate - Pam Olson

Central Iowa Tourism

Chaz Allen Dan Badger

Compensation Commission

RE Sales/Broker **Debbie Cross** RE Sales/Broker Bruce McGuire RE Sales/Broker Koni Bunse RE Sales/Broker Julie Rose RE Sales/Broker Jo Jenkins RE Sales/Broker Kathy Macy Lori Yoder RE Sales/Broker Value/Occupation Dale Maki Value/Occupation Vernon Terlouw

Value/Occupation

Value/Occupation Diane Gannon Value/Occupation Stan Allspach Value/Occupation Gary Clemon Value/Occupation Dan Skokan Owner/OperAg Ward VanDyke Owner/OperAg Charles Van Sice Owner/OperAg Max Worthington Owner/OperAg Steve Hopkins Owner/OperAg Jim Johnson Owner/OperAg Ron Van Manen Owner/OperAg Jack Meyers Owner/City Jo Ann Johnson Owner/City Scot Farver Owner/City **Gary Grimes** Owner/City Francis Snook Owner/City Harry Dearinger

Owner/City
Owner/City

Des Moines Recreational River & Greenbelt Advisory Council

Bill Ward

Representative - Keri VanZante

Emergency Food & Shelter National Board Program

Representative - Jody Eaton

Emergency Management Commission

Supervisors - Denny Stevenson

Sheriff - John Halferty

Enterprise Zone Commission

Supervisor Denny Stevenson

Supervisors Joe Brock

Economic Development - Chaz Allan

Fifth Judicial District

Representative – Denny Carpenter Alternate – Denny Stevenson

Grinnell Airport Zoning Commission

Representative – Chuck Griffith Alternate – Denny Stevenson <u>Heartland RC&D</u> Representative - Denny Carpenter Alternate – Joe Brock

Heart of Iowa Transit Authority Representative - Joe Brock Alternate - Denny Stevenson

JEDCO

Representative – Denny Stevenson Alternate – Joe Brock

Mid Iowa Development
Representative – Denny Stevenson

IMAPCT
Representative – Denny Carpenter
Alternate – Joe Brock

Weed Commissioner Randy Freese

Zoning Commission Chuck Griffith Dennis Slings

YEA: CARPENTER, BROCK, STEVENSON

YEA: CARPENTER, BROCK, STEVENSON

Motion by Brock, seconded by Carpenter to adjourn the Tuesday, January 26, 2016 meeting of the Jasper County Board of Supervisors.

Dennis K. Parrott, Auditor	Denny Stevenson, Chairman