Tuesday, January 6, 2015 the Jasper County Board of Supervisors met in regular session at 9:30 a.m. with Supervisors Carpenter, Stevenson and Brock present and accounted for; Chairman Carpenter presiding.

Sheriff John Halferty asked the Supervisors to approve a Deputy Sheriff appointment, three officer training liability agreements and the annual food service contract for the Jail.

Motion by Stevenson, seconded by Brock to approve the appointment of Deputy Sheriff Marc Gonzalez with a commission set to expire December 31, 2016.

YEA: BROCK, STEVENSON, CARPENTER

Motion by Brock, seconded by Stevenson to approve Officer Training Liability Agreements between Jasper County and Nick Aldrich, Ryan Engle and Marc Gonzalez that provides training for new law enforcement officers and provides the County reassurance of the officer's service in return for the training.

YEA: STEVENSON, BROCK, CARPENTER

Motion by Stevenson, seconded by Brock to approve the Amendment No. 9 to the Food Service Contract between Jasper County and CBM Managed Services for the period beginning April 1, 2015 and running through March 31, 2016.

YEA: BROCK, STEVENSON, CARPENTER

Human Resources Director Dennis Simon asked the Board to approve the hiring of a Full-time Jailer and a Part-time Jailer for the Sheriff's Office.

Motion by Brock, seconded by Stevenson to adopt Resolution 15-2, a hiring resolution certifying the following appointment to the Auditor for payroll implementation:

DEPARTMENT	POSITION	EMPLOYEE	PAY RATE	RANGE/STEP	EFFECTIVE DATE
Sheriff's Office	Jailer (Full-time)	Derick Ford	\$17.23	Hire-in	1/2/15
Sheriff's Office	`Jailer (Part-time)	Andrew Maynard	\$17.23	Hire-in	1/2/15

YEA: STEVENSON, BROCK CARPENTER

A complete copy of the resolution is on file in the Office of the Jasper County Auditor.

Motion by Stevenson, seconded by Brock to approve Board of Supervisors minutes for January 2, 2015.

YEA: CARPENTER, STEVENSON, BROCK

Motion by Brock, seconded by Stevenson to approve the following Board appointments:

Aging Resource of Central Iowa

Representative for Board of Directors
Denny Carpenter Representative 2015
Dennis Stevenson Alternate 2015

Assessor's Conference & Board of Review

Board of Supervisors - One Vote Denny Carpenter 2015 Denny Stevenson 2015 Joe Brock 2015

Cemetery Commission

William Ponder Term expires 12/31/2017
Beverly Cross Term expires 12/31/2017

Central Iowa Juvenile Detention Center

Dennis Stevenson Commission Member 2015

Joe Brock Alternate 2015

Central Iowa Regional Housing Authority

Marlene Stout Representative Term Expires 12/31/2017
Nancy Watt Alternate Term Expires 12/31/2017

Central Iowa Regional Transportation Planning Alliance

Policy Committee

Denny Carpenter Representative Term Expires 12/31/2015

Joe Brock Alternate Term Expires 12/31/2015

Technical Committee

Russell Stutt Representative Term Expires 12/31/2015
Pam Olson Alternate Term Expires 12/31/2015

Central Iowa Recovery Board

Board Members

Jody Eaton Representative Term Expires 12/31/2015

Joe Brock Alternate Term Expires 12/31/2015

Central Iowa Tourism

Dan Badger Term Expires 12/31/2015 Chaz Allan Term Expires 12/31/2015

Compensation Commission – Terms Expire 12/31/2015

RE Sales/Broker Debbie Cross
RE Sales/Broker Barb Barr

RE Sales/Broker Dave Birkenholz

RE Sales/Broker
RE Sales/Broker
Julie Rose
Jo Jenkins
RE Sales/Broker
Lori Price
RE Sales/Broker
Value/Occupation
Dale Maki

Value/Occupation Vernon Terlouw Value/Occupation William Zylstra Value/Occupation Diane Gannon Value/Occupation Stan Allspach Value/Occupation Gary Clemon Value/Occupation Dan Skokan Owner/Oper Ag Property Ward VanDyke Owner/Oper Ag Property Charles Van Sice Owner/Oper Ag Property Carroll Van Gorp Owner/Oper Ag Property Steve Hopkins Owner/Oper Ag Property Dave VanderPol Owner/Oper Ag Property Ron Van Manen Owner/Oper Ag Property

Owner/City Property
Owner/City Property
Owner/City Property
Owner/City Property
Owner/City Property
Owner/City Property
Owner/City Property
Owner/City Property
Owner/City Property

Owner/City Property Bill Ward

Conservation Board

Robyn Friedman Term expires 12/31/2015

Des Moines Recreational River & Greenbelt Advisory Council

Keri Van Zante Representative Term Expires 12/31/2015

Emergency Food & Shelter National Board Program

Jody Eaton Representative Term Expires 12/31/2015

Emergency Management Commission

Denny Stevenson Representative 2015

Joe Brock Alternate 2015

John Halferty County Sheriff 2015

Enhanced 911 Service Board

Non-Voting Members

Jim Sparks 2015

Emergency Management Director

Russell Stutt 2015

Engineer

Dennis Parrott 2015

Auditor

Dennis Stevenson 2015 Supervisors Representative

Joe Brock 2015 Supervisors Alternate

Ed Roach 2015

E911 Director

Enterprise Zone Commission

Zoning Board Member

Marvin Morris TermExpires 12/31/2017

Jasper County Board of Supervisors

Dennis Stevenson Representative 2015

Joe Brock Alternate 2015

Fifth Judicial District

Joe Brock Representative 2015

Dennis Stevenson Alternate 2015

Health Board Term expires 12/31/2017 Jackie Sparks Mike Balmer Term expires 12/31/2017 **Heartland RC&D Denny Carpenter** Representative Term Expires 12/31/2015 Alternate Term Expires 12/31/2015 Joe Brock **Heart of Iowa Regional Transit Authority** Representative Term Expires 12/31/2015 Joe Brock Dennis Stevenson Alternate Term Expires 12/31/2015 **JEDCO Dennis Stevenson** Representative Term Expires 12/31/2015 Joe Brock Alternate Term Expires 12/31/2015 Mid Iowa Development Denny Stevenson Term Expires 12/31/2015 PRIVATE SECTOR Chaz Allan Term Expires 12/31/2015 **Red Rock Community Action Program** Denny Carpenter Representative Term Expires 12/31/2015 Joe Brock Alternate Term Expires 12/31/2015 **Weed Commissioner** Russell Stutt Term Expires 12/31/2015 **Zoning Board of Adjustment** Karen Silverberg Term Expires 06/30/2015 **Zoning Commission Members** Jan Hurley Term expires 12/31/2018

Janice Jontz Term expires 12/31/2018

Motion by Stevenson, seconded by Brock to adjourn the January 6, 2015 meeting of the Jasper County Board of Supervisors.

YEA: BROCK, STEVENSON, CARPENTER

Dennis Parrott, Auditor Denny Carpenter, Chairman