Friday, January 2, 2014 the Jasper County Board of Supervisors met in special session at 9:30 a.m. with Supervisors Brock, Stevenson and Carpenter present and accounted for; Chairman Brock presiding.

The Swearing in of the newly elected officials took place. Denise Allan was sworn in as Recorder, Doug Bishop was sworn in as Treasurer, Mike Jacobsen was sworn in as Attorney, Joe Brock and Denny Carpenter were sworn in as Supervisors.

Motion by Stevenson, seconded by Brock to name Denny Carpenter as Board Chairman for 2015.

YEA: BROCK, CARPENTER, STEVENSON

Motion by Brock, seconded by Carpenter to name Denny Stevenson as Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2015.

YEA: CARPENTER, STEVENSON, BROCK

Motion by Stevenson, seconded by Carpenter to adopt Resolution 15-1 setting the first four Tuesdays of each month at 9:30 a.m. for regular Supervisors meetings.

YEA: CARPENTER, STEVENSON, BROCK

Motion by Brock, seconded by Carpenter to designate the Newton Daily News, Hometown Press and the Jasper County Tribune as the three official newspapers for Jasper County for 2015.

YEA: CARPENTER, STEVENSON, BROCK

Motion by Stevenson, seconded by Carpenter to approve Board of Supervisors minutes for December 23, 2014.

YEA: CARPENTER, STEVENSON, BROCK

Motion by Stevenson, seconded by Carpenter to appoint Myrna Rusk, Brad Magg and Margret Vander Weert to the Magistrate Appointing Commission with terms to expire 12/31/2020.

YEA: CARPENTER, STEVENSON, BROCK

Motion by Carpenter, seconded by Stevenson to adjourn the Friday, January 2, 2015 meeting of the Jasper County Board of Supervisors.

Dennis Parrott, Auditor

Joe Brock, Chairman