Tuesday, March 11, 2014 the Jasper County Board of Supervisors met in regular session at 9:30 a.m. with Supervisors Brock, Stevenson and Carpenter present and accounted for; Chairman Brock presiding.

Engineer, Russ Stutt presented to the Supervisors a contract for the purchase of 20 tons of road gravel from Stratford Gravel, Inc. The cost will be \$4.66 per ton amounting to a total of \$93,200.

Motion by Carpenter, seconded by Stevenson to approve a contract for 20 tons of road gravel at \$4.66 per ton from Stratford Gravel, Inc. Total cost to be \$93,200.

YEA: STEVENSON, CARPENTER, BROCK

Human Resource Director, Dennis Simon presented to the Supervisors 2014/2015 pay plans for Department Heads, Non-Department Heads and Hourly-Non Bargaining County employees. Each step has been updated to include a 2% increase.

Motion by Stevenson, seconded by Carpenter to approve 2014/2015 pay plans for Department Heads, Non-Department Heads and Hourly-Non Bargaining employees.

YEA: CARPENTER, STEVENSON, BROCK

Motion by Carpenter, seconded by Stevenson to adopt Resolution 14-13 an appropriation resolution in accordance with Iowa Code Section 331.434(6).

YEA: STEVENSON, CARPENTER, BROCK

A complete copy of the Resolution is on file in the Office of the Jasper County Auditor.

In recognition of the fact that a high quality transportation system serves as the artery for economic activity and that the condition of the infrastructure in the State of Iowa is a key element for future economic growth. An important part of the Road Use Tax Fund (RUTF) is fuel tax, which has not seen a significant increase since 1989 while maintenance and construction costs have more than doubled. The Board supports raising the State fuel tax rates across the board by ten cents over a period of no less than 3 years.

Motion by Stevenson, seconded by Carpenter to adopt Resolution 14-14 to support the ongoing elevation of creative, supplemental solutions to increase RUTF funding.

YEA: CARPENTER, STEVENSON, BROCK

A complete copy of the Resolution is on file in the Office of the Jasper County Auditor.

Motion by Stevenson, seconded by Carpenter to approve a liquor license for the Colfax Country Club.

YEA: CARPENTER, STEVENSON, BROCK

Motion by Carpenter, seconded by Stevenson to approve Board of Supervisors minutes for March 4, 2014.

YEA: STEVENSON, CARPENTER, BROCK

Motion by Stevenson, seconded by Brock to appoint the following people to the following Boards:

CEMETARY COMMISSION

Diana Wagner Term to Expire 12/31/2016
Robert Mick Term to Expire 12/31/2016
Kelly Zuidema Term to Expire 12/31/2016

CENTRAL IOWA RECOVERY

Jody Eaton

Joe Brock

COMPENSATION COMMISSION – 2014 JASPER COUNTY

RE Sales/Broker	Debbie	Cross	7191 S 68 th Ave E	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 798-4658
RE Sales/Broker	Barb	Barr	7828 E 52 nd St N	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 792-3077
RE Sales/Broker	Dave	Birkenholz	507 E 28 th St S	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 792-4764
RE Sales/Broker	Julie	Rose	9011 Hwy 6 E	Kellogg	IA	50135	(641) 526-8706
RE Sales/Broker	Jo	Jenkins	1067 Hood St	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 792-3237
RE Sales/Broker	Lori	Price	201 S 8 th Ave E	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 792-3094
RE Sales/Broker	Lori	Yoder	229 W 11 th St S	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 792-5239
Value/Occupation	Dale	Maki	2251 W 28 th St N	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 792-4974
Value/Occupation	Vernon	Terlouw	10497 S 68 th Ave E	Sully	IA	50251-	(741) 798-4450
Value/Occupation	William	Zylstra	809 8 th St PO Box 45	Sully	IA	50251-	(641) 594-4255
Value/Occupation	Diane	Gannon	10766 N 51 st Ave W	Colfax	IA	50054-	(515) 674-4470
Value/Occupation	Stan	Allspach	409 Polk Box 312	Baxter	IA	50028-	(641) 227-3108
Value/Occupation	Gary	Clemon	1103 S 12 th Ave W	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 792-1032
Value/Occupation	Dan	Skokan	440 N 59 th Ave W PO Box 925	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 792-0706
Owner/Oper Ag	Ward	VanDyke	9787 S 124 th Ave E	Reasnor	IA	50232-	(641) 594-3502
Owner/Oper Ag	Charles	Van Sice	8533 W 64 th St N	Baxter	IA	50028-	(641) 227-3465
Owner/Oper Ag	Carroll	Van Gorp	2815 S 76 th Ave E	Reasnor	IA	50232-	(641) 793-2238
Owner/Oper Ag	Steve	Hopkins	7000 Clay St	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 791-2740
Owner/Oper Ag	Dave	VanderPol	12261 E 12 th St S	Sully	IA	50251-	(641) 594-4289
Owner/Oper Ag	Ron	Van Manen	2750 Ivory St	Kellogg	IA	50135-	(641) 526-3345
Owner/Oper Ag	Ed	Brandhof	5281 W 140 th St S	Mitchellville	IA	50169-	(515) 967-3076
Owner/City	Jo Ann	Johnson	PO Box 613	Baxter	IA	50028-	(641) 227-3143
Owner/City	Paul	Egenes	407 W 8 th St S	Newton	IA		(641) 792-4644
Owner/City	Gary	Grimes	703 W 9 th St N	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 792-7758
Owner/City	Francis	Snook	515 W 62 nd St S	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 792-1082
Owner/City	Harry	Dearinger	718 E 18 th St N	Newton			(641) 791-2205
Owner/City	Bill	Ward	113 E 8 th St S	Newton	IA	50208-	(641) 792-1629

DES MOINES RECREATIONAL RIVER & GREENBELT ADVISORY COUNCIL

Keri VanZante – Appointment Made 03/11/2014

EMERGENCY FOOD SHELTER NATIONAL BOARD PROGRAM

Jody Eaton – 2014 Representative

JASPER COUNTY HISTORICAL BUILDING PRESERVATION SOCIETY

Steve Murphy – Term to Expire 12/31/2016

Nancy Parrott – Term to Expire 12/31/2017

PUBLIC HEALTH BOARD

Margot Voshell – Term Expires 12/31/2016

WEED COMMISSIONER

Russell Stutt - 2014

ZONING BOARD

Tim Dunsbergen – Term to Expire 06/30/2018

ZONING COMMISSION

Russell Rippey - Term to Expire 12/31/2016

Motion by Carpenter, seconded by Stevenson to adjou	rn the Tuesday, March 11, 2014 Board of
Supervisors meeting.	
YEA: STEVENSON, BROCK, CARPENTER	
Dennis Parrott, Auditor	Joe Brock, Chairman