JASPER COUNTY ZONING COMMISSION MINUTES

August 31st, 2022 Jasper County Admin Building 315 W 3rd St N - #150 - Newton, IA 50208

Meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm by Chairman Jeremy Flores.

Roll Call: Commission members present at roll call were Jeremy Flores, Todd Schippers, Larry Ladd, Pat Gannon, and Ross Baxter.

Minutes Approval: GANNON made a motion to approve the minutes from the March 30, 2022, meeting. Motion was seconded by SCHIPPERS. Motion was carried – 4 aye, 0 nay.

Minutes Approval: BAXTER made a motion to approve the minutes from the April 6, 2022, meeting. Motion was seconded by SCHIPPERS. Motion was carried – 4 aye, 0 nay.

Agenda Approval: SCHIPPERS made a motion to approve the agenda for the current August 31, 2022, meeting. Motion was seconded by BAXTER. **Motion was carried – 4 aye, 0 nay.**

Public Comment: There were no public comments.

Open Public Hearing: SCHIPPERS made a motion to open public hearing to review and discuss Subdivision Request S-2022-004 for Der Eichenwald. Motion was seconded by GANNON. **Motion was carried – 4 aye, 0 nay.**

Close Public Hearing: After review and discussion of Subdivision Request S-2022-004, BAXTER made a motion to close the public hearing. Motion was seconded by SCHIPPERS. **Motion was carried – 4 aye, 0 nay.**

LADD made a motion to approve Subdivision Request S-2022-004 as presented. The motion was seconded by GANNON. **Motion was carried – 4 aye, 0 nay.**

Open Public Hearing: BAXTER made a motion to open public hearing to review and discuss Rezone Request R-2022-005 for Gregory Meckley. Motion was seconded by GANNON. Motion was carried – 4 aye, 0 nay.

Close Public Hearing: After review and discussion of Rezone Request R-2022-005, SCHIPPERS made a motion to close the public hearing. Motion was seconded by BAXTER. Motion was carried – 4 aye, 0 nay.

BAXTER made a motion to approve Rezone Request R-2022-005 as presented. The motion was seconded by SCHIPPERS. **Motion was carried – 4 aye, 0 nay.**

Motion to Adjourn: SCHIPPERS made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Motion was seconded by BAXTER. **Motion was carried – 4 aye, 0 nay.** Meeting adjourned at 6:30 pm.

Secretary to the Jasper County Zoning Commission
Chairman to the Jasper County Zoning Commission